To Do 1: Part 1- The News

I think it’s finally coming true. I’ve heard my dad’s stories about his time trekking the Himalayas. I’ve seen ‘Yeh Jawani Hai Diwani’ where they go for a trek to Manali. I’ve also seen the Bucket List (the movie where everyone as well as me got the idea of making a bucket list) where both the men are buried on top of the Himalayas. So I’ve been wanting to go to the Himalayas for a long time. I couldn’t believe it when I read the mail! It was just an idea that my dad presented- my nine year old sister and sixteen year old me on a Himalayan trek. Just the both of us. No mom. No dad. No caretakers. Only the two sisters. In the Himalayas. With a group of other people. For ten days. As soon as I finished IB (International Baccalaureate) and came back home from boarding (that’s around June). So yeah, I went on a shrieking spree that gave me the undivided attention of all my three room-mates for two complete minutes. Then they finally came over and slapped me so I could get speaking instead of shrieking. ‘Spit it out!’, they said. And so I told them all of the above, jumping around like I was on a pogo-stick the whole time. And they joined me in too. So it was basically four people huddled up and jumping up and down in excitement. I hope it comes true. I really hope this comes true!

Leave a Reply

